March 29, 2023

Feet pics

Posted in Health stuff, March tagged , , , at 11:39 am by viewfromthisdesk

So if you don’t wanna see dried blood, scabs, stitches, marker pen and what not, do not look any further. You have been warned. Twice.

This was last time, the summer of 2018

Then this was this year’s adventures:-

Thankfully, not pregnant but I had to do a test to make sure….. Fifteen years of sterilisation not proof enough, eh?

Having confirmed not up the duff, lots of marker pen was applied with a note about which toe was the most icky.

Then it was all wrapped up so my foot went from a delicate size 5 to a size 13

I wasn’t coping very well, but Diesel was determined to provide excellent cat care.

Bit confused as to why I needed a plaster having not had a cast first time but I was excited to have messages written in sharpie as I’ve never broken a bone to have that experience before.

Feet are icky enough without the added decoration of blood stained stitches with added bruising and two weeks of dirt.

Can be reassured that removing the stitches doesn’t make my foot any more pretty.

And to finish, a ‘pins eye view’ of the utter disgustingness of my foot. I had scrubbed it with antibacterial kitchen wipes by now, the bruising and holes will go eventually they say. But how am I supposed to PROTECT THE PIN when there’s nowt there?!?!?!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.